Need for Speed Underground

If you are looking for Need for Speed Underground, you have come to the right place. We explain what Need for Speed Underground is and point you to the official download.

What is Need for Speed Underground?

Need for Speed Underground, also known as NSFU or NSFUG, is the seventh of the racing games in the Need for Speed series. Originally released in 2003, this game software was developed by the company EA Black Box. This software is a reboot from the series which emphasizes on the tuner culture and a career mode which has a story-line. The exotic cars used in other Need for Speed games have also been replaced by vehicles featured in a scene.

The NSFUG has 5 main modes the player can choose from. The Circuit mode is the software’s main and standard race mode where up to four race cars can fight off in a double lap loop race track. It also has the Lap Knockout mode wherein 3-4 players race out and the last player to cross the starting line after a lap is knocked out until a winner crosses the finish line and wins the race.

This game also has the Sprint and Drifting mode where the former has players race in a point-to-point track and the latter has one player in a short loop track and is the most challenging and the last mode, drifting, is the most technical of all modes.

Download Need for Speed Underground from the developer does not provide software hosting. We send you directly to the developer's site, to make sure you download the latest, original version of the program.

Download Need for Speed Underground (external link)


About file types supported by Need for Speed Underground aims to be the go-to resource for file type- and related software information. We spend countless hours researching various file formats and software that can open, convert, create or otherwise work with those files.

If you have additional information about which types of files Need for Speed Underground can process, please do get in touch - we would love hearing from you.

Last updated: : November 7, 2013